SBA Disaster Loans Available in New York

Following Secretary of Agriculture Disaster Declaration in New York, The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced that federal economic injury disaster loans are available to businesses and private non-profit organizations located in the State of New York as a result of hail that began on June 12, 2009.
Eligible counties are Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Franklin, Greene, Montgomery, Orange, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Sullivan and Ulster in New York.
The SBA’s Economic Injury Disaster Loan program is available to farm-related and nonfarm-related small business concerns, small agricultural cooperatives and most private non-profit organizations of all sizes that suffered financial losses as a direct result of this disaster. Agricultural producers, farmers and ranchers are not eligible to apply to SBA.
Eligible organizations may submit for loans up to $2m available at a 4% interest rate with a duration up to 30 years.
Deadline to return Loan submissions to SBA is April 26, 2010.

Join the discussion