Partech Ventures Closes Seventh Venture Capital Fund, at €400M

Partech Ventures held the final closing of its seventh venture capital fund, at €400m.

Partech International Ventures VII has been oversubscribed, bringing together thirty major European and U.S. investors along with business angels, entrepreneurs and tech executives. All previous investors renewed their support, and new international players joined them, accounting for half of the investors.

The fund is positioned for series A or B financing rounds. It has already made nearly ten investments in Europe and the United States, including Chronext (Cologne), Qapa (Paris), Akeneo (Boston/Nantes), A/B Tasty (New York/Paris), Rinse (San Francisco), and Toss (South Korea).

The firm has now completed its investment program of close to €1 billion spanning from pre-seed, seed, venture to growth stages over the past eighteen months. In this same period, Partech Ventures executed:
– 110 investments in ten countries, from pre-seed to growth;
– 12 exits, including AlephD (acquired by AOL), TouchCommerce (acquired by Nuance Communications), Teads (acquired by Altice) and Compte Nickel (acquired by BNP Paribas).

Investments across the Partech platform range from €200K in seed to €40M in growth covering the entire scope of emerging technologies which are shaping the future of major industries, such as applications, software and cloud computing, artificial intelligence, consumer electronics, robots and components, industry of the future, virtual reality, blockchain, drones, mobility, cybersecurity, networks and infrastructure, etc.

The operations are driven by 12 General Partners in the San Francisco, Paris and Berlin offices, which are staffed by a total of 45 professionals.
The US investment team includes: Jean-Marc Patouillaud, Jai Choi, Nicolas El Baze, Reza Malekzadeh, Mark Menell and Henri Tilloy.
The European team includes: Romain Lavault, Olivier Schuepbach, André François-Poncet, Emmanuel Delaveau, Philippe Collombel, Bruno Crémel, Omri Benayoun, Claire Godron, Alba Beccaria, Christelle Pariat, Karen Noël, Boris Golden, Otto Birnbaum, Nico Valenti Gatto, Matthieu Marchand, Henrik Grosse Hokamp, Marie Raichvarg, and Marie-Hortense Varin.



Join the discussion